The Miss Universe Malaysia Organization (MUMO) is the country’s premiere pageant and Reality TV event conducted annually. Conceived in 1962, and revamped in 2010, it is conceptualized to provide a platform for young, ambitious Malaysian women to represent their nation on the international stage, that is Miss Universe.

Miss Universe Malaysia is the longest running pageant in Malaysia, which has crowned these women who have done Malaysia proud – Datin Josephine Fonseka (1970), Dato’ Yasmin Yusoff (1978), Datin Elaine Daly (2003), Andrea Fonseka (2004), Nadine Ann Thomas (2010), Deborah Henry (2011), Kimberley Leggett (2012), Carey Ng (2013), Sabrina Beneett (2014), Vanessa Tevi Kumares (2015), Kiran Jassal (2016), Jane Teoh (2018), Shweta Sekhon (2019) and current reigning queen, Francisca Luhong James (2020).

The woman who wears the Miss Universe Malaysia crown is not just a “beauty queen” but a role model for young women and an ambassador for Malaysia on the international stage.

Our tagline

“Beauty Beyond You”

rings true since its revamp, with established names emerging from MUMO’s stable of talent.


To revolutionize pageants in Malaysia to be


To run high quality events in line with our reputation as
Malaysia’s premier pageant and reality TV producers.

To attract young women from all walks of life to grow and learn about themselves,
and the entertainment industry.

To provide a platform for companies to market their brands
to the largest growing consumers of the future – young Malaysian women.


Elaine Daly

A former Miss Universe Malaysia herself in 2003, Daly took the helm as National Director for the second time, to further elevate MUMO into greater heights and to train and mold the next big Malaysian female icon through Malaysia’s premier beauty pageant.